Life Goes On…


First Test of Survival
June 15, 2007, 10:05 pm
Filed under: Life in general

This is IT!

Start of the hurdles to come, it began last June 12, start of classes, and still I don’t have a place to go to. Thank GOD, my lab welcomed me with open arms. I am so happy, nice comfy home I should say. Nice lab mates, airconditioned rooms, 24 hours internet access. I else could I ask for. But still, I still love my dorm. I miss dorm life. I miss the people whom I begin to treasure.

Anyway, there I dont think I could stay here throughout the sem. I still want a decent place to stay, something I can call mine.

This week is a truly test of what is in store for me for the upcoming sem. Wahh! And as a matter of fact, I am now getting tired of this busy lifestyle. Aside from the fact that I was evicted to my second home-Yakal. The feeling of taking the subbject you once failed, it haunts me, an dit haunts me bad. I wish I could get out of this soon.

Some of the things I wish I could have done this week:

1. Get the CampLB pictures from Daina, only to find out that Moi has a copy of the pics. Thanks Daina *grin*

2. Email JI and SIM for the supposed PSYSC feature to their paper.

3. Meet Maam Vicky, I think she is busy though.

Things that I did this week:

1. Met Jo for the BASIC and PENNY for the CATALYST. And have lunch with them at the same time. That’s so nice!

2. Met Steph, and she showed us their little room, it so tiny.

3. Met Kuya Gabs for the website, we aggreed to finish it by July. Yehey! I really hope that it would be finish by that time. *fingers-crossed*

4. Attended EXECOMM meeting ng Inhinyero, EASL meeting ng ESC representing ACM, first GA of out term. That was  a lot! Wow.. WAH I getting scared. really It freaks me that I have many things to do! wah!

5. Tom, meeting ng SAs sa CC, tapos NEC meeting. Hay! *buntong hininga*

Well basically thats it! What a week I should say. With the grace of God, I can do this! 🙂

Till next blogging day! I hope I can find time to blog! Wish me luck!

P.S.

I finished my driving lesson, way way long ago. And I dont know why, it is kinda addicting. I feel like, I want to drive every car in town. hehe.. There is this thing inside me that makes me imagine the position of the feet to the clutch, brake and gas pedals. 🙂

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

